And Starting   1 comment




FWD:

Originally uploaded by kyteler_2

With finished projects comes the fun of new projects. This is the beginning of a Mrs. Darcy sweater. I’m following the mods at http://wakendaknits.blogspot.com/2008/07/mrs-darcy-modifications.html to bring the neckline up a bit, but I’ll add some additional bust shaping.

I’m planning to cast on mittens for Molly and a hat for Katie later today as well. Hopefully those will be done by Christmas too. I ordered two more gifts for Katie today and another for Owen. I need to make a list of what I have and what I still need to make/buy between now and Kate’s birthday/Christmas.

I have a cold, coming on top of a sinus infection. It’s cold and gray and dreary outside and the house is a mess. Life is feeling utterly un-glamorous today.

Posted December 2, 2009 by unusuallyeverafter in Uncategorized

One response to “And Starting

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. New projects rock…colds suck…you’re awesome…can’t wait to see the finished sweater!! 🙂

    thewaythelemondrops

Leave a Reply

