Cast Iron Pan   1 comment




Cast Iron Pan

Originally uploaded by kyteler_2

Well, it’s a horrible cell phone photo, but this cast iron pan has been a fixture in my kitchen as long as I’ve had a kitchen to call my own. The finish is perfect, dark and glossy and non stick enough to make it great for eggs. Soap never touches it and water rarely does. Both of my grandmothers cooked with cast iron skillets like this and one of the last good memories I have of my mother’s mother has her cooking fried potatoes in a skillet like this one.

While I make my fried potatoes just like my mom makes hers, she’s never used a cast iron skillet. I don’t know why.

Posted December 3, 2009 by unusuallyeverafter in Uncategorized

One response to “Cast Iron Pan

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OH YUMMY!! I love my cast iron pot. I need a cast iron skillet. Hmm…you’ve sparked a search.

    thewaythelemondrops

Leave a Reply

