Late Night Last Minute Dinner   1 comment




IMAG0055

Originally uploaded by kyteler_2

My plans for Friday night didn’t finalize until I was left with about 40 minutes to prepare dinner and well, not a lot in the house. I need to go shopping.

I did have half a package of puff pastry in the freezer, baby bella mushrooms, cannellini beans, garlic, celery, carrots, rosemary, veggie broth and white wine. I tossed minced celery and carrots in with roughly chopped mushrooms and sauteed for a while. Added a can of drained and rinsed cannellini beans, some frozen and thawed green beans, and rosemary to the pan. De-glazed the whole mess with white wine and vegetable broth and thickened slightly with cornstarch, since it was handy. I topped it with strips of puff pastry and baked at 415 for 20 minutes.

There weren’t leftovers, so I’d say it was a hit.

Posted January 10, 2010 by unusuallyeverafter in Uncategorized

One response to “Late Night Last Minute Dinner

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oohh…I think I like that idea. I need a cast iron frying pan I can take from stovetop to oven. Hmmmmm

Leave a Reply

